Evan Cutler (AKA Evan Alaska) Tenders Resignation As Delegate For Alaska GOP

Evan to Alaska State Central Committee: My Official Resignation as Bonus Vote for District 27

To My Fellow and Fellah Alaska Republican Party Delegates,

With due respect to the Rules of the Alaska Republican Party, I hereby inform you of my resignation as Bonus Vote for District 27 and my seat on the State Central Committee.

According to the Party Rules, elected Officers (including Delegates) may not publicly support the campaign of a Non-Republican Candidate for office while a Republican Candidate is running for that same office.

I spoke with Dr. Paul last Saturday, asking him to find a way to stay in the race, and after he expressed reluctance, I decided to spearhead a campaign to Draft Dr. Paul to stay in the race for President or Vice President.

To many of us Republicans are severely frustrated with our experiences both in the ARP in Alaska this year, and in witnessing what happened with many other states up to and including at the RNC.

My own frustration is one of the many symptoms of the control tactics exhibited by our outgoing Alaska leadership and the leadership of the RNC.

Despite people like me rallying people and bringing more people, money and support to the Republican Party this year than in any recent memory, we are treated like we are not welcome.

Meanwhile, the party blindly supports candidates dictated more by the media than by our common Constitutional Values and Principles.

Romney, just like Obama, will not address the truth of the erosion of our Bill of Rights, the erosion of due process, the reality of exponentially increasing money printing, and the stealing that is from all of us. They will not address the wars, Habeas Corpus, the right to trial by jury, the fact that the Executive can and now does assassinate American citizens.

What too many “Republicans” don’t seem to realize is that the same people that own the banks own the mass media. Five corporations now own 99%+ of America’s TV/Radio/Print media, and more than half of the search results on the Internet. And those five corporations are owned by the same bankers that own the majority shares in the top 500 Corporations worldwide.

It’s called fascism. When government merges with the corporations.

Anyway, I couldn’t help myself, as my conscience is very powerful over me. So, I posted a few links to that effect, and last Sunday hosted a teleconference with 1,804 other calls, with at least 980 people in the room at one moment. It was also simulcast via the internet on 3 channels and had over 1,100 people on one of them.

While I really do want to continue as a part of the Alaska Republican Party and support conservative candidates and platforms here in Alaska, I am morally compelled to honor the ARP Rules.

After all, my biggest criticism of the outgoing leadership has been that they have broken the Rules.

It would be hypocritical of me to challenge their breaches and not hold myself accountable as well.

I simply must support the candidates who advocate for the Constitution and our protections enshrined in the Bill of Rights, even if they are reluctant to proceed, such as Dr. Paul. If he won’t run, I will have to support Gary Johnson, the Libertarian Candidate, because imperfect as he is, he is the second strongest voice speaking Truth to Power. My hope is that Dr. Paul and Gary Johnson will work together and that the American People will wake up before we lose any more of our Liberty.

I shall remain a Registered Republican, but I can’t not remain an Officer at this time,

Most sincerely,

Evan (in Alaska), Organizer, Alaskans for Ron Paul 2012 & We Need Paul
Former District 27 Bonus Vote, Former Member of the ARP State Central Committee
Girdwood, AK 99587

Leave a Reply

